GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.

800-935-6303

Welcome!  

Register Now       or Sign in

Au Pair in London Seeks Au Pair Job.

Back to messages

Notes

Remaining characters available: 4500. Close

Profile Photos (5) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Referrals (0)

(5) Great minds wear plain clothes.

Experienced driver AuPair free of charge few hours/day

Personal
30-year old male
Romanian
Living in United Kingdom
Has a passport for Romania
Has a visa for United Kingdom
5' 9" or 175 Centimeters
130 Lbs or 59 Kgs
Qualifications
2 years of paid experience
12 years of education
First-aid trained
Swimmer
Valid driver's license
References available

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Update: My profile showcase will end on 20th February after which I will enroll in a different project.

Hi, I'm Nic, a long time member of GreatAuPair. For interested parents, I offer an average of 14 hours per week free of charge, in exchange for accommodation and boarding as live in AuPair. The value I seek as AuPair is not money but for families who require a part time or full time AuPair I can offer unpaid trial so both of us can check if we are a great match before making any long term commitment, with a zero risk.

I can achieve anything a family wants me to do when given the right lever. For me working hard means thinking things through and then to come up with an efficient and enjoyable solution. I'm more practical and less social. I worked the following (starting with most experienced): *Supervising children and housekeeping: about 2 years; *Driving: Since 2002, including vans (B); *Preparing meals: Simple and healthy; *English fluency: IELTS Academic; *Mathematics and computers: Baccalaureate graduated, one year of university; *Playing: Table tennis, Biking, Roller skating, basketball, volleyball; *Barbering/Haircutting: 1 year experience; *Business: Above average knowledge; *Psychology: Above average knowledge; *Training dogs: German Shepherd; * I can read and understand French, Spanish and Italian.

The following is a list of my interests: *Cultures I want to know more about: Switzerland, Austria, Germany, Greece; *Music I like: Classical, Greek, Italian, Spanish, Southern American, Irish, Swedish; *People I admire: Richard Dawkins, Noam Chomsky, Stephen Covey, Shania Twain;

The longest I stayed with a family was one year long taking care of a three years old boy in UK. I also served few families in different countries with whom I stayed two months with each, either because the family needed an AuPair when going through a difficult time or because my trial was over. My wish is to stay longer and not to leave after a trial. To make a trial successful I suggest we write down all our requirements and preferences. I believe that great people exist out there because some of them who I've never met before trusted in me to look after their children; Even when things work well I support children to develop discipline to be able to look after themselves after I'm no longer there;

According to Demography Professor Joel E. Cohen about half of all pregnancies are unintended, and we want to be surrounded by loved people. In my turn I care about communities that care. Friendliness means to me to be available to the family at any time if they need. By independence I understand that in my free time its optional to join the family in activities and that I'm in control of personal expenses. Honesty means to me to try to describe my capabilities as well as my limitations. Please do get in touch if you think that I can help you in any meaningful way. Nic

Click to see more

Availability Schedule

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning X X X X X X X
Afternoon X X X X X X X
Evening X X X X X X X
Availability
Mar 2014 - Mar 2014
From 1 - 12 months
Seeking Live In/Out
Full- or Part-time

Stats

Weekly Pay $301-$400 Response Rate67%
Last Login25 Apr 2014 Complaints0
Member Since09 Jan 2006 Favorite Adds1/30-days
Languages
English
French

My Services

Additional Services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring
Match Preferences
Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Willing to travel worldwide for work
Preferred nationalities:
  • - Australian
  • - Austrian
  • - Belgian
  • - British
  • - Canadian
  • - Finnish
  • - German
  • - Greek
  • - Norwegian
  • - Scottish
  • - Spanish
  • - Swedish
  • - Swiss
Prefer 40 Something Family
Location
Preferred Countries:
  • - Australia
  • - Austria
  • - Belgium
  • - Finland
  • - France
  • - Germany
  • - Greece
  • - Luxembourg
  • - New Zealand
  • - Spain
  • - Switzerland
Preferred Cities:
  • - Geneve
Lifestyle
Good health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
No Religion
No tattoos
No piercings

Premium Showcase

Au Pair from Cambrils

EMI R., 1690866

Currently living in: Spain

Available to work: May 14 - Nov 14

Preferred cities: Cambridge,Liverpool

Dear, I´m writing to tell you that this May I would like to move in Cambridge or ...

Au Pair Job in New York

Susanna H., 1825581

Job Location: NY, United States

Job starts: May 14 - Jun 14

Position is: Live-in, 50-40 Hrs/week

...

Get yours now

CLOSE X